Reverting sha1 values to original file names

Is there a way revert the sha1 values to its original file name? Can the sha1 tool help with this or not? I really could use help on this task.

Very Respectfully,

Alex

I assume you want to take the SHA1 named files in a relay or root server cache and rename them to their original file name?

The best way to do this would be to query BigFix using session relevance to determine what the original filename was based upon the SHA1.

If you only had to do this for a single item, I would just query it and then rename it by hand.

If you had to do this for many items, I would automate it with the REST API.

Thanks @jgstew for your response, but I don’t know what a REST API is nor how to use it and I am not an expert manipulating relevance code to figure this out on my own. Unfortunately I need to find quite a few hundred of these files and I would like to automate the process as much as possible. Would you be able to point at what kind of documentation I need to read or how do I get this REST API going?

Thanks again for your help,

V/R,

Alex

I have some examples on BigFix.Me

Documentation: https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/wikis/home?lang=en#!/wiki/Tivoli+Endpoint+Manager/page/REST+API

Why do you need to do this?

Here is session relevance that will return the FileNames and SHA1s for all prefetch statements in bigfix content: https://bigfix.me/relevance/details/3005829

unique values of (it as trimmed string) whose(it does not contain "{" AND it does not contain "//" AND it does not contain "&") of (following text of first " name=" of it | it) of preceding texts of firsts " size" of (substrings separated by "prefetch" of it) whose(it as lowercase contains " sha1") of scripts whose(it as lowercase contains " sha1" AND it as lowercase contains "prefetch") of actions of custom bes fixlets

This goes a bit further: