Relevance Question: Sum of Applicable Computer Counts and Group Membership

I’m a newb when it comes to writing relevance and I’ve combed the bigfix.me and relevance statements within BigFix to get a jump start on writing some queries but I’ve hit a wall. I’m able to create a query that will total up the sump of applicable computer counts for critical vulnerabilities but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to only count these for computers which are part of a specific group. Here is my current relevance code:

sum of Applicable Computer Counts of bes fixlets whose 
(
   (
    name of site of it = "Enterprise Security" OR 
    name of site of it = "Patches for CentOS 6" OR
    name of site of it = "Patches for RHEL 4" OR
    name of site of it = "Patches for RHEL 5"
   )
    AND 
   (
    Category of it as lowercase contains "security" AND
    Source Severity of it as lowercase contains "critical" AND
    Applicable Computer Count of it > 0 AND
    name of it as lowercase does not contain "superseded" AND
    name of it as lowercase does not contain "corrupt patch"
   )
)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I’ve tried variations of adding

member of group 24913

to different areas with no results.

I think this will work:

(names of it, number of relevant fixlets whose (   (
   )
    AND 
   (
   )) of it) of elements of member set of bes computer group whose (name of it = "The Four Horsemen")

Replace “The Four Horsemen” with any computer group name of your choice and it should filter accordingly.

I get back:

W0828EN------02, 34
W0326EN------02, 50
W0328EN------09, 52
W0706ENOF10--02, 30

Fun fact: Four Horsemen is a stage in the excellent playstation 2 era fighter pilot simulator “Ace Combat 5”. It has excellent music and helps me write relevance at least 30% better…

1 Like

How long have you been waiting to use that URL? :slight_smile:

Not long TimRice! Just for the record I have many many many more URLs!