Relevance for BigFix Client first Report Time and Boot Time Session Relevance

Heyo!!

I am new to bigfix and need help to identify list of server whose first checkin time is less then 30 min.
Anyone please help with relevance syntax to achieve this task.

I am trying to execute below Relevance in WebReport QNA but getting error, Please suggestā€¦

Hello!

Iā€™ve merged these 2 topics as I believe they are related.

Could you provide a bit more details on what it is you would like to do or achieve? Are you looking to return a list of servers with an uptime less than 30 minutes, or something else?

(note that the reason you ran in to an error above is that you have tried to evaluate ā€˜client relevanceā€™ on Web Reports which is expecting ā€˜session relevanceā€™. Please see https://developer.bigfix.com/relevance/guide/ as a general guide/reference, but we can certainly provide more examples and context when we know a bit better what it is you are looking to achieve).

1 Like

Need expert advise on below :-
Identify list of server whose first checkin time is less then 30 min.Anyone please help with relevance syntax to achieve this task.

Yes, I am looking to return the list of server which have checkin for the first time within 30 minā€¦

It is still unfortunately not clear to me what ā€˜check for the first timeā€™ means, but assuming it means when the BigFix Agent last reported/checked-in to BigFix, here is a sample session relevance that will return all Servers that reported in within the last 30 minutes:

names of bes computers whose (device type of it = "Server" AND last report time of it > (now - 30 * minute))

Session Relevance can be used in a few different ways including via Web Reportsā€™ QNA page as you have above, via Presentation Debugger, Excel Connector, SOAP API, REST API, or custom Web Reports.

1 Like

Sorry for the confusing statement, Below are the requirement ;-