Need help with an analysis

Hi noob here and having trouble with an analysis. I am trying to get “if a specific file exists anywhere on the hard drive, what is it’s path and what is the version.”

I tried a couple of things that mostly did not work like:
((pathnames of find files “zoom.exe” of (descendant folders of folder “c:”)) AND (versions of files “zoom.exe” of (descendant folders of folder “C:”))) this gave me errors looking for a Boolean expression

I also tried “pathnames of find files “zoom.exe” of (descendant folders of folder “c:”)” as one property and
"versions of files “gui.exe” of (descendant folders of folder “C:”)" as another property. While this gave all the answers it mixed them up and matrix-ed them together so if there were 3 files that existed in three paths and three versions of that file, I would end up with 6 results as each one would have two paths and two versions.

I am trying but I don’t speak BigFix yet. Can someone give me a hand?

Hi, welcome to Bigfix!

There are several considerations here -

An Analysis that looks at all descendant files on the hard drive is very likely to have some errors with timing-out during evaluation, as it takes a long time to traverse the drive and will also cause performance impacts to the client (as in, the client won’t evaluate any other content or respond to any actions while this is running). So for an operation like that we’d usually use what we call a “breadcrumb” approach - where we run an Action to find the files & properties, save the result to a text file, and report the contents of the text file in an Analysis.