multiple folder creation using parameterised fixlet

Hi
I want to create a fixlet which will take input from parameter and create the folder in the unix and windows server. It something like it will ask to put the folder name along with path then it will read and create the folders. I’m able to create a parameter to input the folder name but I don’t know how to call it in the action script and the success criteria. I’m new to bigfix.

Hello!

Are you looking to create multiple folders, or just a single folder on multiple target endpoints using a single parameterized Fixlet?

Creating a single folder might be something as simple as the following (which I’ve not tested):

action parameter query "CreateFolder" with description "Please enter full path of the folder you'd like to create:"
folder create "{parameter "CreateFolder"}"
continue if {exists folder (parameter "CreateFolder)}

For reference to the actionscript commands above, please see:

https://developer.bigfix.com/action-script/reference/flow-control/action-parameter-query.html
https://developer.bigfix.com/action-script/reference/file/folder-create.html

Thank you for response. I want to create multiple folder in multiple targets. Like in the parameter field I will give the folder name then it will check whether the folder is exists or not. If not exists then it will create else it will email me what the folder is already exists and also email me what are the folder has been created.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> UOB - SG - Folder Create - (SIT) - 14052019 - WIP true Internal 2019-05-20 x-fixlet-modification-time Thu, 23 May 2019 09:54:52 +0000 BESC Click here to deploy this action. action parameter query "CreateFolder" with description "Please Enter Full Path of the Folder you'd like to create:" folder create "{parameter "CreateFolder"}" continue if {exists folder (parameter "CreateFolder")}