Last report time not updating properly

Hi All,

WE have recently implemented endpoint manager application in our company and I’m new to this applications. We are facing many issue in this application (I may not call this as issue, may be endpoint manager not properly configured) here out of all problems I need help to resolve below problem…

Most of the endpoints in endpoint manager is showing last update time 2 to 3 month back. I am not sure whether I need check any setting in client end or in endpoint manager application to resolve this issue.

There are some basic things to consider when it comes to system that aren’t reporting. The first being is there is way to know, outside of IEM, the systems that haven’t reported are still being used? If most of the endpoints that aren’t reporting are expected to report then I would check to make sure network traffic is not being blocked between relays/core and clients. IEM uses TCP/UDP 52311 for communication so I would start there and work your way towards clients.

1 Like

we have around 1600 endpoints reported in endpoint manager. approximately 100 endpoints last report time is 2 months older.

Are you able to manage any of those clients through other means? Ping, RDP, telnet, etc?

1 Like

I would recommend looking at the client logs on some of these systems and see if there are any indicators there.

It could be that the network traffic is blocked, or it could be that they just are not being used and have been offline for that long as @jmaple suggests.

Look at this for more info about the client logs: http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21505873

The client logs can be overwhelming when you are not used to looking at them.

Yes I can do Ping, RDP, and I can telnet endpoint manager server from client.

1 Like

sure, I’ll go through client logs and get back to you.

1 Like

If you can log into them, give the client logs a look. That will be the best indicator of the issue.

1 Like

Hi,