Is anyone using Patch Policies for all of their Windows Updates?

Hey Guys,

I am new to BigFix and I debated about using Patch Policies vs. Baselines to automate our patching. The goal being wanting the simplest solution that will be completely automated and continues working when an admin goes on vacation, etc. For those reasons, I went with Patch Policies and after testing about 60 servers this seems like the correct choice. If there is anyone out there that is using Patch Policies and has any feedback on the following questions, I would appreciate it.

1. Is anyone using manual groups to align your computers with different patch policy schedules? I know you can manually add servers to the different patch policy schedules, and that is what I am currently doing. The issue there is I am not seeing a way to reverse engineer and quickly look up what policy schedule a server object is a member of when browsing devices, etc. I do not want to have to browse through 40 different patch policy schedules to see which one contains a server named bravo1.redacted.com, etc. Creating Groups with the same names as the Patch Policy Schedule, and targeting those groups with the Patch Policy Schedules, would normally seem like a no-brainer and should solve the problem, but I still have problems seeing those group memberships as well when I click on a server object. So I am not sure if they really help or not because you must manage patch policies through WebUI, and the WebUI also does not seem friendly for either figuring out what groups a specific server is a member of, or adding/removing group memberships through WebUI. I am probably missing something extremely simple, but still looking for a way to quickly tell which patch policy schedule, or manual group memberships, a server has when clicking on it in devices inside WebUI.