How to write relevance to check if computer has the correct programs installed

Hello,

I am new to the relevance language but I have a baseline that gets deployed to new laptops that are put on our network. I want to know if there is a way that I can write relevance to check if a computer already on the network has the correct programs installed and if it does not, I want to automatically install the programs that are not on the computer. So I want it to exclude the programs that are already installed and just install the ones that aren’t on the computer. I need to do this for both mac and windows. I am not sure where to start. Thank you for any help.

Correct program mean do you have white-list program list,

Hi you need to create the action as per the relevance of the software which you need to install. After the action is created you can target the endpoints dynamically and removing the ends on date. By this whenever a new system is added into your network it will go and evaluate whether the system has the desired software or no if no then it will install.

I am assuming you’re saying I should start by writing an action script first and then set relevance. Is that correct ?

Hi @agirona95 you can do it in either way, writing a relavance and then the action script or by writing action script and then relavance .

But the important thing in this part is writing action script. Once the action script is ready relavance is not a big part!

@agirona95 can you tell me for what particular software you need the relavance and action script.

Hello, it’s actually for an entire baseline. I am trying to write the relevance to check if the software is already installed on the pc but if not it will install it

hi @agirona95 for the best practice you should keep relevance for each component rather than keeping for the entire baseline.