Help With Office 365 2013 Click to run deployment

Good Afternoon everyone. Im very new to bigfix so please bare with me. at present we are attempting to deploy Office 365 2013 via a network share and are not having great results. I have created a package under software distribution that copies the setup.exe file and configuration.xml. I then run the following command setup.exe /configure. I have tested this manually with no issues however as part of a larger baseline the install reports back as failed. See below

Failed parameter “returnCode” = “{exit code of action}”
// Task will now exit.
exit {parameter “returnCode”}
//**End Closing Marker

Has anyone else been successful in deploying in this manner? I assume this is failing because Bigfix has no way of knowing if office has finished installing?

Hi,
You can create a bat for the office 365 network share and use the bat file from bigfix swd wizard with run command, might be it will work in my environment

Thanks for that Nagaraj, however the actual deployment is successful. I can see the program is installed on the laptop. I think this is more the fact that Bigfix does not see that the install has finished and therefore reports an error. Ideally i think i need some sort of relevance/action script/post install action that checks the installation. Unfortunately I’ve only been using the product for a month so I’m a little unsure where to start.

Further to this i have now managed to use the following relevance to find the uninstall sting in the registry

exists keys whose (exists value “DisplayName” whose (it as string contains “Microsoft Office 365 ProPlus - en-us” ) of it) of keys “HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall” of (x64 registries;x32 registries)

My Question is now how would i add this to the action script to ensure it runs this check before completing?

1 Like

You may try the following in your action script.