Having issue with deploying the new offer in the SSA catalog

When clicking on the new offer in the SSA Catalog, the installation did start, but after a day it is still uncompleted. By looking at the log file I didn’t find any error. Kindly advise.

First guess , it sounds like your installer is waiting on some user input. BigFix runs as system on Windows so it doesn’t show the UI of your installer. Therefore if user input is needed to complete the install it just “hangs”. Make sure your install command is silent (no UI) so it runs without the need of user input OR you can try using the “Run Command As” options that are available when you create/edit a task.

Hi Dmccalla, I am new to BigFix, would you be able to provide some example?
Previously, I have also tried the silent command, but it doesnt seems to work too. It will also “Hangs” there before continue it.

If you haven’t already tried then I would install the software manually on the same computer you are trying to deploy to making sure you are using the exact same command line options and the same installer file(s) that you entered into BigFix. Observe how it behaves - if it doesn’t require any user interaction (accepting license terms, etc.) then post back here. Other potential issues that could cause this would be that the package (the files you uploaded into BigFix) is missing something like a config file, etc. but not exiting gracefully.

Hi Dmccalla,

I tried the following command and got an message saying “Action Failed”:
Run cmd.exe / c "\\user\programs$\Office 2021\setup.exe /configure "\\user\programs$\Office 2021\configuration.xml" /silent

From the log itself, I cant find any error message, I saw the following line:
"Command succeeded run cmd.exe / c "\\user\programs$\Office 2021\setup.exe /configure "\\user\programs$\Office 2021\configuration.xml" /silent (action:250) AT 09:13:49 +0800 - ActionLogMessage: (action:250) ending action"