Group name of file system inspector can't return true or false if no group found

Hi team,

Bigfix client: 9.5.22

Case 1:
If file has been assigned to unknown group, would not return true or false

Q: (exists group name of file “/root/123.txt”)
E: No group found for 123.txt
T: 625

-rw-r–r-- 1 1001 1000 0 Jan 5 07:14 123.txt

Case 2:
If file has been assigned to known group, would return true or false

Q: (exists group name of file “/root/123.txt”)
A: True
T: 266

-rw-r–r-- 1 root root 0 Jan 5 07:14 123.txt

I’m not sure if your file exists or how group names behave in Linux (I’m not an expert), but the relevance below will do the job what you need-

if windows of operating system then "N/A" else if not exists file "/root/123.txt" then "file not exists" else if not exists group name of file "/root/123.txt" then "No Group Found" else if exists group name of file "/root/123.txt" then "True" else "False"

Hi @vk.khurava

my case definitely in Linux, and would like to find out files in linux associated with unmanaged owner or group, unmanaged owner or group is mean the invalid user or group, I had experience no issue if I using inspector (exists user name of of file “/root/123.txt”) even the have invalid user associated with the file.
Here is the result I tried your suggestion, but seems the inspector not able to return true or false, seems inspector logic not allow this even the relevance has if or exists logic.

Result:
Q: if windows of operating system then “N/A” else if not exists file “/root/123.txt” then “file not exists” else if not exists group name of file “/root/123.txt” then “No Group Found” else if exists group name of file “/root/123.txt” then “True” else "False"
E: No group found for 123.txt

File ownership: (1002 is invalid group)
-rw-r----- 1 andy 1002 0 Jan 5 07:11 123.txt