Get uptime of computer via releance

Hi There,
I’ve automated patching via API. Some of the servers require more than one reboot.
After initiating first reboot, after waiting for 15 minutes I’ve decided to trigger the second reboot.
But to decide whether reboot is triggered on the server or the server came up after first reboot , I need the latest uptime of the server.
I’m new to relevance writing and I’m searching is there a way to get the last uptime of server via BigFix relevance. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

(now - boot time of operating system) should work for you

@FatScottishGuy,

Can you give me the full relevance query.
Currently I’m using the below query which returns ‘Singular expression refers to nonexistent object.’

((names of it, ids of it,operating systems of it, value of result from (bes property “uptime”) of it) of bes computer whose ( name of it = “testServer”))

Some machines - notably laptops - have difficulty with this (my laptop is convinced it has an uptime of over 7 days, despite being shutdown and unplugged last night, and started again this morning. Event viewer reveals that it is convinced it was just in a low-power state overnight!
Servers should be OK though.

A quick look at

properties of type "operating system"

shows a few candidates

q: uptime of operating system
A: 7 days, 17:02:50.078
T: 0.546 ms

q: boot time of operating system
A: Thu, 19 Aug 2021 17:07:17 +0100
T: 0.494 ms

Juggling things slightly, we can compare the current time to boot time (and arrive at a value consistent with the uptime property). We can also cast the value to a chosen unit of time

q: now - boot time of operating system
A: 7 days, 17:02:49.578
T: 0.447 ms

q: (now - boot time of operating system) / minute
A: 11102
T: 0.409 ms

and then use that to decide whether our uptime meets our criteria

q: 15 < (now - boot time of operating system) / minute
A: True
T: 0.461 ms