Email alerts in webreports

Hi

I am fairly new in bigfix and i am having some trouble regarding sending out “alerts” from WEBREPORTS

What i am trying to do is, every time there is a computer in our environment that doesn’t have a specific application it will send out and alert. This alert will contain some kind of information regarding the computer name and etc.

I created a computer group in the console which lists the computers that do not have the application.

As things stand now i have the “Activity Report type:” Report and then list of computers without the application because i want to see a list of computers rather than a alert ( if i am understanding this correctly )

I would like to use Match Relevance conditions and generate the report when the relevance becomes true.

I am having some problems regarding this line here below. Can you help me change this statement here below to be true when number of member are more then >=1. I simply cannot figure out how to use a if statement here.

(number of members of it) of bes computer groups whose ( name of it is “Workstations without Application”)

And if you have any better way of doing this it would be really appreciated.

Best Regards
Bjarni

Could it be better to have only one computer show up in the report?
Has somebody implemented this in one way or another in their environment?

Hi Bjarni,

I would structure this a different way. It sounds like you already have the relevance for whether the software is present or not. I would make that a property of some analysis, and write the relevance so it reported true if the software was not present and false if it was.