Combine a Linux command and Windows command to create a fixlet

I am trying to create a fixlet to automate a manual process. There is a Linux server which I need to run "/opt/eagle/PACEv2015/eaglemgr/stop ALL " as an application service account called eagleservice. Then I need to stop the following Windows services on two different Windows servers:
Eagle EMShell Service 2
Eagle P A C E 32
Eagle Report Service 1

After all these are stopped I need to restart them by running the start ALL on the LInux server, “/opt/eagle/PACEv2015/eaglemgr/start ALL” in production this needs to happen on other Linux servers. There are a total of 5 Linux servers in a cluster running this application. Then restart the Windows app services.
Eagle EMShell Service 2
Eagle P A C E 32
Eagle Report Service 1

Is it possible to do all this with BigFix and a single fixlet? This would be ran daily around 1am EST. I am new to BigFix but see it can accomplish amazing things but not certain how to create a fixlet to do this on multiple servers in a sequence of events.

Any assistance or pointing me in the right direction is greatly appreciated.

Sure, there are a number of fixlets that do similar things (such as the “Upgrade Bigfix Server” fixlets in the BES Support site). Running from memory her but you can do things like

if {windows of operating system}
...do windows things
endif

if {name of operating system as lowercase contains "linux"}
...do linux things
endif
2 Likes

Be easy on me I am very noob to BigFix content authoring. :slight_smile:

I am trying to figure out if I should place these as two different fixlets and place them in a baseline or just make one fixlet and only apply it to the specific servers. To do that would I just make the Relevance as hostname=servera, serverb, etc.

Then for the Linux servers it would run the PACE one liner to stop the services and then on the Windows server it would stop those 3 services.

if {name of operating system as lowercase contains “linux”}