Check Registry for 2 conditions

Hi All I am a newbie to BigFix and unsuccessfully trying to run relevance to check computer for installed application and checking against display name and version, So far I have following :

(exists key “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall” whose (exists values ( whose (name of it = “DisplayName” AND it as string as lowercase = “ApplicationName” as lowercase of it) AND (whose (exists values ( whose (name of it = “DisplayVersion” AND it as string < " 11.x.x.x"))of it)of registry)

Welcome @Toros72 When posting, please use the </> tool to wrap around your sample code, otherwise the forum will convert your normal quotes to smart quotes, which makes pasting into Fixlet Debugger a real chore.

I like where you were headed with your code.

TRY this version of your code:

q: exists key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall" whose (value "DisplayName" of it = "Application Name" AND value "DisplayVersion" of it < "11.0.0.0") of registry

Then consider this alternate version with some variations.

q: exists key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall" whose (value "DisplayName" of it as string as lowercase = "Application Name" as lowercase AND value "DisplayVersion" of it as string as version< "11.0.0.0" as version) of x32 registry

Just a small reminder for when you put together your final relevance code OP.

Make sure if you use the as lowercase cast, that what your comparing it to is also lowercase. I’ve made that oops before and sat there scratching my head going “why isn’t this matching?!”

q: exists key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall" whose (value "DisplayName" of it = "application name" AND value "" of it < "11.0.0.0") of registry