Can NOT Access BigFix console

Hi,

I have ran some critical fixlet/tasks from BigFix console which I do not recall but after that suddenly BIgFix console has frozen and I am NOT able to login. I get the following error.

The database being connected to has a database version of ‘Enterprise 10.90’, and this application requires a database version of ‘Enterprise 10.87’

I am new to using this. Neither I can find out how to find the last ran fixlet/task nor do know how to rollback that last action.

Someone please guide me.

Thank You,
Sangita

Welcome to the Forum, and congratulations on performing your first BigFix Root Server Upgrade.

But, now that you’ve upgraded your Root Server, your older version of BigFix Console will not be able to connect to it. You have a couple of options now -

1. upgrade all of your Consoles to match your new version of BigFix Server
  2. Restore your Root Server from backups.

Both of these are probably not how you planned to spend your Wednesday, so if you have any peers in your company who are more experienced with BigFix, I’d strongly advise you consult with them first.

Those internal database versions indicate that you’ve upgraded your root server from 10.0.9 (BFEnterprise database version 10.87) to 10.0.10 (BFEnterprise database version 10.90).

If you choose to roll back to the earlier version, first take stock of what OS and Database backups you have available; read through the Backup & Restore documentation at Running backup and restore; and I’d strongly recommend you open a Support ticket for help with the process.

If you choose instead to go forward and stick with the 10.0.10 version, then download and run the BigFix 10.0.10 Console installer from https://support.bigfix.com/bes/release/10.0/patch10/