Can I run 2 actions on a single task?

Hey everyone. I have a task that I need to run two actions.
Action 1 is a PowerShell to stop services, uninstall a software, delete any reg of folders left behind.

Action 2 is installing a newer version of the software which I uploaded using the webui > software packages > add package. So for that I have the actual bigfix action script.

When I take action it shows an option to either deploy on or the other action.

Is this possible or not understanding how multiple actions work?

Thanks

Add the two items into a baseline, then run the baseline.

To understand what you’re saying…create two separate fixlets, create a baseline ie: , add both fixlets to baseline and apply baseline to endpoints.

I am new to this, sorry for being redundant.

And in general you can’t have two actions in a fixlet\task? Any time you need two actions you must create a baseline.

Its up to you if you have separate tasks or combine scripts into a single task. Either way works.

Sometimes it makes sense to separate them to make your jobs more modular/re-useable.

I see where breaking them out into separate would be beneficial.

How about relevance? Do I make the relevance of the baseline “True” and then each fixlet\task has their own relevance or do I apply the relevance at the baseline and the 2 actions running to “True”?

I am targeting Win10 and Win11 and that it doesn’t have a particular version of the software, if True then applicable to the baseline

Here’s what I am using at the baseline and the uninstall action1: