BigFix BM-OSD Error: Packages not found at path local://root/x$/rbagent.pak

Good Evening,

I’m new to the BigFix world and am trying to proceed with a Bare-Metal Deployment of Win10 Enterprise (Nov-2016)
to both a virtual machine and an HP EliteBook 840 G3.

Tasks Completed:

• Added resource ISO
  • Created image from ISO
  • Created MDT Bundle using WDK 10
  • Created Profile for Windows 10
  • Bound drivers to image

PXE Boot is working. After I make a selection for the Win10 Profile, the Boot.WIM file loads,
then I am greeted with the following error:

Packages not found at path local://root/x$/rbagent.pak

I have tried recreating the profile, image, bundle, etc.
I’ve also tried an older WIN10 image, same results.

Any thoughts or pointers would be greatly appreciated!

Hi. the message “Running in offline mode” you get just before the “Package not found…” seems to suggest you are running some sort of offline deployment. That means you have created a deployment media of some sort and you are using that media (CDROM or PEN Drive) to boot the system and perform the install. If that is the case you should try to recreate such media.
Under normal circumstances the rbagent.pak is pulled from the server once WinPe is started. As you
are running offline (no connection with the server) the is searched within the booted image (x$ drive) but it is not found.

Hi there, thanks for responding I don’t believe I’m creating an offline installer. I see there is an option for this under the Bundle Creators and Windows Media tab, but I have not selected to do so. Instead I have been using the MDT Bundle Creator tab. Is there a way I could verify that the deploy session is configured for online?

Once the bundle is created I add the IMG, create a baremetal profile, and then bind the drivers.

PXE boot works without error

WINPE drivers bind without error during PXE

BareMetal Profile is selected and then the Boot.SDI and BOOT.WIM files are loaded.