ActionScript multiline

Hello

I am new to BigFix and trying to find a cleaner way of doing things.

I have a long, multiline powershell command i need to push to clients

writing it in 1 long line works well

however, i like it a little more human readable and cleaner :slight_smile:

so, i have been trying to either:

• create a parameter and keep adding the ‘new lines’ to it (really just creating 1 long command inside the parameter) or
  • be able to create a multiline command inside the action scripts window.

i have not bee successful with either. Syntax from other languages do not work here (such as myVarable += “my additional text”)

here is a sample of what i have (this sample is supposed to create a scheduled task on client):

parameter “myCmd” = “$taskAction = New-ScheduledTaskAction” &
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Execute ‘c:\temp\Deploy.cmd’"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -WorkingDirectory ‘C:\users\Public’"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & "; $trigger = New-ScheduledTaskTrigger"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Once"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -At 10pm"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & "; $settings = New-ScheduledTaskSettingsSet"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -StartWhenAvailable"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -RunOnlyIfIdle"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -WakeToRun"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & "; Register-ScheduledTask"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Action $taskAction"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Settings $settings"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Trigger $trigger"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -TaskName ‘TestDeploy’"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -Description ‘Run Once to deploy’"
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -User ‘SYSTEM’“
parameter “myCmd” = {parameter “myCmd”} & " -RunLevel Highest"