How to get all fixlet results that have changed since last time query was run

I’m new to the BigFix relevance language but I am trying to write a relevance query to get all of fixlets results that have changed since the last time I ran the query. My goal is to have a script run this relevance query on an interval to get new fixlet result events and pass those event to another tool to do analysis on.

Below is the relevance I have come up with so far. I am testing it using BigFix’s SOAP API. However, it seems to have poor performance against large data sets (200k computers, 100k fixlets). Any ideas how to optimize this (if at all) or if there is another way to pull this data from BigFix?

(	
	id of fixlet of it as string,
	id of computer of it as string,
	relevant flags of it,
	first became relevants of it as string,
	last became relevants of it as string,
	last became nonrelevants of it as string
) of results 	
whose (	
	first became relevant of it >= "26 Sep 2018 14:05:00 -0700" as time 
	OR last became relevant of it >= "26 Sep 2018 14:05:00 -0700" as time  
	OR last became nonrelevant of it >= "26 Sep 2018 14:05:00 -0700" as time 
) of bes fixlets 

Anybody have any ideas on this one? trying it now myself to extract deltas instead of full dumps.

With or without the filter, this query would effectivly touch 20 billion rows of data, and then filter them down, assuming 200k endpoints and 100k fixlets, as the original poster stipulated.

The filter uses OR, so only one of the 3 elements of the whose will cause the filtered results out of the query.
A small tweak would be to reorder the filter. last became relevant, then last became nonrelevant and finally first became relevant, because of the way those fields would change over time would get “hits” in the filter faster. But I would only expect marginal improvements.

One could also consider filtering the Fixlet set or the Computer set to be smaller before using the date filters.