Action parameter query - vbs script

Halo,

I’m new to BigFix action script so I have a problem to run below script

cscript “C:\temp\ky\scripts\Prnport.vbs” -a -r MyQ_10.250.1.1 -h 10.250.1.1 -o raw -n 9100

with option that users can change numbers with action parameter query command.

So I found some on the net but with no luck.

My script:

action parameter query “Port” with description "Name of printer port "

action parameter query “IP” with description “IP address”

waithidden cscript.exe C:\temp\ky\scripts\Prnport.vbs -a -r ((parameter “Port” of action) as string)} -h ((parameter “IP” of action) as string)} -o raw -n 9100

In the console it say “Completed” but nothing happens on the target.

In log
At 11:51:24 +0200 - actionsite
Command succeeded action parameter query “Port” with description “Name of printer port” (action:130873)
Command succeeded action parameter query “IP” with description “IP address” (action:130873)
Command started - waithidden cscript.exe C:\temp\ky\scripts\Prnport.vbs -a -r ((parameter “Port” of action) as string)} -h ((parameter “IP” of action) as string)} -o raw -n 9100 (action:130873)
At 11:51:24 +0200 -
Report posted successfully
At 11:51:24 +0200 - actionsite
Command succeeded (Exit Code=1) waithidden cscript.exe C:\temp\ky\scripts\Prnport.vbs -a -r ((parameter “Port” of action) as string)} -h ((parameter “IP” of action) as string)} -o raw -n 9100 (action:130873)
At 11:51:24 +0200 -
GatherHashMV command received.
Processing fixlet site.
ActionLogMessage: (action:130873) ending action
At 11:51:24 +0200 - mailboxsite
Not Relevant - VBS_MyQ_printer_port (fixlet:130873)

Please help as to solve this issue.

Thanks in advance.

Hi ,

Use the following command :

waithidden cscript.exe C:\temp\ky\scripts\Prnport.vbs -a -r {parameter “Port”} -h {parameter “IP”} -o raw -n 9100

swap041 has the correct syntax on the waithidden command.